The Prompter Room

For Wednesday, January 13, 2016:

 

“I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart.”

Vincent van Gogh

We can all learn from a former client of mine, whose first novel I edited.  I know I can, at least.  She embodies van Gogh’s words, whether she knows them or not, and is as patient as she is persistent.  While she waits to hear from agents and publishers to whom she submits her writing, she continues to craft new works, and she is ever hopeful.

I give my former client tremendous credit, both as a person and as a writer.  I am thankful for her example and I think of it often.

Who is your example, your model?  Who helps you stay with your writing, your creativity, with your whole heart?  Is it someone else?

Or maybe it’s you yourself?  You can be your own inspiration, your own example.   From some of what I’ve read, van Gogh often had to be.  He believed in himself, his painting, when others didn’t.

If you’re reading this, I know you are seeking.  Know that I believe in you, I believe in all that you’re striving for.  And we can, together, support and encourage each other as we continue to fill our hearts with patience and persistence and hope.

Leave a Reply

