The Prompter Room

For Sunday, March 20, 2016:

 

“It is spring again.  The earth is like a child that knows poems by heart.”

Rainer Maria Rilke

It is the first day of spring here in this little corner of the Northern Hemisphere.  It doesn’t feel like the lushness we associate with spring, but it is quite Vermont-like: cold and changeable. At least there’s no snow this year.

It seems, though, my muse has the spring fever we imagine.  I have tried and tried, and tried again, to write a post for today, but my brain just won’t settle down enough to string together more than a few words that make sense.  So I’ve decided to give the ol’ brain and my muse a sabbath rest and suggest that others go out and play, if it’s warm enough where you are, while I take a day’s break.  I will contemplate (maybe via a nap …) the days that are coming when the earth is warm enough to give and receive again.  In the meantime, I reserve the right to use this Rilke quote again when it is – and hopefully the muse will return well before then.

Blessings on your day, wherever you are!

4 thoughts on “The Prompter Room

  1. I’ve been napping and taking it easy for the past two weeks. I want to be reborn like the earth, flowers and trees. I want to fill my nest with new life and hope. But it seems my muse still wants to rest. That’s sounds like a little tease from my muse. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sometimes we have to listen to our bodies first, so good for you for taking it easy. I know well how hard it is to be patient after surgeries and medical procedures. You’re right, though – if you want to, the muse is there waiting for when you’re ready! Many blessings as you heal, Kim.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

