Friday Favorites–How to Pray and Write More

A new and good resource for all of us writers and creatives, especially the more contemplative among us. I’m still exploring all the possibilities and I like what I’ve seen so far. Thank you Contemplative Writer!

The Contemplative Writer

Each Friday I share some of my favorite finds related to praying or writing. If I think it could help you pray or write better, then I’ll include it below. Do you have someone else’s article or post to share? Join the Contemplative Writers Facebook group, comment on today’s post on my Facebook page, or follow me on Twitter (@edcyzewski) to nominate your favorite articles, blog posts, and books by Thursday at noon each week.

Productivity 101: A Primer on the Pomodoro Technique via LifeHacker

Why You Should Walk More if You’re a Writer via The Publication Coach

You Were Never Made to Be Productive via Christianity Today

7 Essential Thomas Merton Books via Carl McColman

Lessons from Weakness: Elizabeth Maxon Interview via Scott Savage

Looking for more recommendations? Check out our Prayer Resources page.

View original post

Leave a Reply

