Review of A Proud Little Town!

Friends, I don’t want to fawn too much in public, but I can’t tell you how thrilled, gratified, and humbled I am to receive this unsolicited review of my recently-released novella A Proud Little Town.  A prolific writer and creative studies pioneer, Margaret was one of my advisors in the MA program I was in several years ago, and I am honored to call her friend still.  Thank you so much for your generous words and for the opportunity to share them!

 

Hi, Genie.  Just wanted to let you know that I just finished reading your Arlington novel and really enjoyed it.  I couldn’t believe it when I read at the end that it’s almost all fiction.  Having driven through Arlington several times … I was totally convinced you were practically a native.  I was impressed how redemptive the outcome was for everybody (no villains) and how cooperative the townsfolk were.  I particularly enjoyed Bud’s point of view, the discovery of the ancient bones, and the ritual at the end.  I could imagine other books in the series presented from the viewpoints of other characters.  Your writing certainly captures the spirit and life-detail of living in Vermont.  And the nature descriptions with the focus on the effectiveness of collaboration to protect our environment are really wonderful.

Brava!

 

As I wrote back to Margaret, I am currently working on the next book in the series – I’ve actually made decent progress in the last couple of days – but if you want to check out A Proud Little Town now, you can click here.  It’s also available on Kindle here.

Thank you, Margaret, and bless you!

~~ Genie

2 thoughts on “Review of A Proud Little Town!

Leave a Reply

